Skip to content

My Plate D

December 16, 2009

A couple of days ago I received an email from LiveStrong (which is Lance Armstrong’s completely awesome website) that said they were adding a new feature for diabetics. It is called My D Plate and includes

  • Glucose level monitoring
  • Insulin usage tracking
  • Ability to export glucose & insulin tracking data
  • New personalized charts
  • Recipes from Chris Smith, The Diabetic Chef – Coming Soon
  • Plus, all of the great features from The Daily Plate
  • OMG! I couldn’t believe my eyes. I was introduced to the Live Strong website a few months ago when I “got serious” about my health. I can admit that since then I have fallen off the wagon, jumped back on, fell back off, rolled around, dusted myself off and since I”m now back on the wagon (again!) this is perfect.

    If you haven’t checked out the LiveStrong website I strongly suggest you do. There is something for everyone. If you need inspiration with a good old fashion dare, information about diseases, weight loss, or maybe you have symptoms and want to find out what they could be LiveStrong is the place to go.

    I love that I can input my water intake, food, insulin and blood sugar all in one place for FREE. Then export it all and take it to the doctor with me. This way he can better adjust my insulin since he can see what I’m eating, how much medicine I’m taking and what my blood sugars are. That gets me excited!

    Go and take a look and if you can’t use it then don’t lose it. Pass it on!

    Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

    One Comment leave one →
    1. December 16, 2009 8:57 am

      Sounds like a great site, but a lot of work!
      I wish you luck, and hope you’ll let us know how you like it.
      Traci

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

