Skip to content

Black Friday

November 23, 2007

It’s the day after Thanksgiving and I should be working but I have decided that I wanted to join the world of blogging. Hopefully someone will find this interesting enough to read. Anway, my sugars were high all day yesterday. Although I’m not surprised because I ate everything in sight. You would think I would be better with it since I’ve been a diabetic for almost 12 years now. I can say that I love having my insulin pump versus the shots. I’m thinking about starting a support group but it’s winter time and I don’t know how successful it would be. I may need to wait until Spring. We will see.

What I learned yesterday is that it’s never to let to mend a relationship. Some of my family and I are not close but I think if I take the right steps now and in the future then what happened in the past will matter less and less.

Have a safe and happy “black friday”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

