Skip to content

Candles to help u step out

March 4, 2008

I have teamed up with Yankee Candle Co to help me raise money for the American Diabetes Association’s Step Out to Fight Diabetes event in October. The event is really pretty cool. You raise money prior to the event and turn it in on the actual day of the walk. Yes it’s a walk and a health fair and the money raised goes to finding a cure for diabetes. I particpated last year and loved it (last minute as usual). Even though it stormed like crazy the day of the walk and it had to be moved to the inside of the ADA’s office. SO I decided to participate again this year but I’m starting early (shocking I know). Needless to say I am very excited about the sale. Of course I am having my friends and family help out. Because no girl can go it alone. Who knew that candles could help you step out?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

