Skip to content

My Efforts

August 25, 2008

After hearing that there are 320,000 people in the Kansas City area living with diabetes I feel even more inspired to do something. The question is what? I have searched the internet and read up on some statistics of the disease. I have also subscribed to what I think are some great blogs and diabetes websites.  I have set up a meeting (that no one has commited to besides family) to bounce ideas around about what we can do to help the American Diabetes Association. I don’t do any of these things for  a pat on the back. I do them because this is my passion and I truly believe it’s my purpose in life.  My hope is that if I make enough noise someone will notice and say what is she talking about and realize I’m making noise for a great cause and will want to join me or provide me with some very needed resources. So here I go diving in head first (as usual). Wish me luck and blessings!

AB

One Comment leave one →
  1. diabeticizme permalink
    September 1, 2008 3:54 am

    You are doing a great job:) Keep up the great work. I love the Omnipod!!! there are minor issues but nothing I can’t deal with. Do you like the traditional pump? I would like to order some ribbons from you. I like your blog and I am going to add you to my blog roll! If you need anything or need my help with anything in the KC area let me know.

Leave a Reply

