Skip to content

DFYI

September 7, 2008

Recently I joined an awesome social networking site for diabetics called tudiabetes. Through the website I have found other peoples blogs and have added some to my blogroll. One of them is Mrs. Cherise Shockley who has a blog called DiabeticizMe. She has added a new section to her blog called DFYI (Diabetes For Your Information) that will feature information about diabetes every Monday. Cherise and I met through the community but found our way to each others blogs.

She recently requested some of my free ribbons and once I sent them to her she asked could she interview me about the ribbon campaign for her new section. And of course I said YES! I am the first of many DFYI’s that will be featured (which is an honor in it’s self). It’s so nice to get support from people who share your passion and understand your struggles.

So, if your reading this please stop by DiabeticizMe and check it out (and don’t forget to leave a comment). Thanks again Cherise!

Andrea

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cherise permalink
    September 8, 2008 1:38 am

    Thank you Andrea!!! You are a sweet heart:)

Leave a Reply

