Skip to content

Spinning my wheels

September 11, 2008

Sometimes I feel like I’m just spinning my wheels. You know the feeling, your busier than all get out then the end of the day rolls around. For me this my time to reflect on the events of the day. So I pull out my to-do list and I’m ready to check off about 20 things off the list. Yeah right, I only end up checking off two. Two! What the (insert word)?!

Then I spend the next hour trying to figure out what I did all day. I’m fairly organized (at least I think so) I use my Palm to schedule all my appointments, google calendar as a back up and a way to communicate where I am with friends and family, sometimes Remember the Milk as a handy little to-do list (I really like reading what monkey is doing) and OneNote 2007. Whew! That’s a lot of crap to keep up with right? Yeah my thoughts exactly. I want to use my time more productively (if that’s possible) so I can accomplish more.

Sticking to schedules and always being organized both sound good in theory but can it be a reality? Yes! Without making me crazy? No! Maybe?! Alright, No!

I don’t know……Suggestions?

Andrea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

