Skip to content

Sugar Stats

September 15, 2008

I currently use a One Touch Ultra to monitor my BG which is the greatest BG monitor. In my new quest to improve my A1C (which is currently 7.4) I figured I should try to keep track of my BG a little closer. SugarStats is a wonderful website that you can store your BG, activity, carbs and medicines. It also tells you if your in range, above range or below range, what your average BG is, has a place to keep notes and you can share this info with friends, family and your doctor. Overall the site is user friendly and inexpensive (free and 9.95 a month). I feel like I will get alot out of using this site especially since there is a group for SugarStats on tudiabetes. That way I can swap ideas, share experiences and hopefully avoid some issues.

My only issue is once I take my BG I have to remember to log into it after I’ve taken my BG. Although I really like how I can see if I’ve been on target or not so I don’t see me not using it. This is such an awesome resource especially since you can use the standard package for free and free is always in my budget!

Andrea

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 12:46 pm

    Hey Stickysweetmomma 🙂

    Glad you’re liking SugarStats as much as us!! We’re definitely working hard to make it the absolute best it can be and our community with great folks like you help make that easier.

    Stay tuned as we’re working on a ton of new features and major rewrites to the site based off all the great feedback we’ve gotten. We hope to release it in the coming months once we polish some things up so keep your eyes peeled.

    Thanks again and feel free to shoot us any feedback, questions or comments you end up having: support@sugarstats.com

    Take care.

  2. Cherise permalink
    September 18, 2008 3:03 am

    I am going to have to try sugar stats…lol since it’s free for a month why not…:) thanks for the info:)

Leave a Reply

