Skip to content

Ear Infection+Sinus InfectionXDiabetes=MIA

October 7, 2008

Alright so that’s no excuse but I’ve had a lot going on. The last week in September I attended the Annual Compliance Conference at Tan-Tar-A in the Lake of the Ozarks. That Saturday I came back and volunteered at the 2nd Annual Step Out to Fight Diabetes which turned out awesome in my opinion. Beautiful weather and a great turn out. That Monday (which was last week) I was ready to burn rubber and I did. Then I woke up Tuesday with no voice, headache, sore throat, etc… Called my primary care and of course they wanted to see me. So I took the day off and went in. The results were a sinus infection and ear infection. YUCK!

My doctor excuse said I could return on Thursday but I didn’t get the medicine until Tuesday around 10 p.m. The pharmacy claimed they didn’t get the fax until late that evening and the doctor’s office swears they faxed it around 3:45 p.m. So I didn’t get two doses I only got one and I woke up Wednesday and Thursday with all of the same symptoms. Finally Friday afternoon my voice was back but I still couldn’t shake that pounding headache. I can say that today I feel much much better.

Oh yeah, I also had my DiabetesSisters day of action on Saturday. It wasn’t what I had hoped for since only two people showed up but it’s a start. The two lady’s (mom & daughter) that came are so wonderful both are insulin dependent and very full of life. Mrs Mooney even offered to have one of the events at her home once they finish remodeling. Isn’t that sweet? I’m always so touched by peoples kindness and support.

Begining Oct 20th my first day of classes start online. I’m majoring in psychology and since I started as a business major I’m already considered a sophomore. So wish me luck and many blessings!

Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cherise permalink
    October 12, 2008 12:14 am

    yuck, sounds like you were completely out of it. I am glad you are starting to feel better. You are a busy person! if I was in KC I would have been at the Sister’s Day. Keep on doing the event, more people will show up every year!! be patient:) who know’s maybe next year I’ll be able to make it.

    Cherise

Trackbacks

  1. Guest Post: Share Your Story by Brandy Barnes « Sticky Sweet Diabetics

Leave a Reply

