Skip to content

4th Annual D-Blog Day

November 9, 2008

As a part of my new blogging adventures I am participating in the 4th annual D-Blog Day. D-Blog Day was started on November 9th 2005, by Gina Capone to help unite diabetes bloggers and create awareness about diabetes. If you’ve ever been on my website or read any of my blogs then you know I’m all about uniting diabetics and creating awareness about diabetes. I look forward to participating next year and looking back on what all I have learned in the diabetes blogosphere after two years.

On a side note I did talk to my connection at the American Diabetes Association and we are going to get together to discuss some possible events for next year’s Diabetes Awareness month. I’m so excited! So far this year I am happy that I’m in this month’s issue of KC Magazine. They have a insert about the Faces of Diabetes Campaign that was done by the American Diabetes Association. I’m also wearing my ribbon everyday to show my support of my own cause to bring awareness about diabetes to Kansas City, I plan on attending a luncheon on Friday (Thank you Cherise) to support diabetes awareness and I’m dressing myself and my kids in blue on World Diabetes Day, Nov. 14th.

Until next time wish me luck and many blessings! Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2008 5:29 pm

    Happy D-Blog Day to you, Andrea!

    See my post today at http://www.diabetesmine.com/2008/11/d-blog-day-2008-a-whole-new-world.html

    Unfortunately, comments seem to be down at my site right now, but keep trying tomorrow, pleeeaaassseee…

    Thanks,
    AmyT

  2. Cherise permalink
    November 10, 2008 12:29 am

    Andrea-

    Do they have the issue of the KC Mag online? I would love to see it. I am also wearing Blue on Friday and I asked my whole dept at work to do the same. I have also passed out a few of the Ribbons you sent me and have rec’d RAVE reviews. Keep up the good work.

    Your Diabetic Buddy,
    Cherise

Leave a comment