Skip to content

It’s time to Step Out…already?!

December 29, 2008

No not really but Andrea H is on top of her A game for the 09 Step Out. She has sent out job descriptions for the committee so everyone can have something to do. Hopefully this will make her feel less overwhelmed and we can all feel more productive. She also has set dates for our meetings so we can schedule them now and hopefully attend them all. Awesome for me because my calendar fills up really fast.

I have asked Chris to join the committee because I know he will be a great asset to the walk. He is very much like me in the fact that he is such a go getter and advocate for diabetes. I am truly excited to get started even though I know it’s going to be alot of work. We have to get the attendance up this year if not the walk is in danger of being cancelled. I don’t want that because it’s a free event for the public. Walkers are asked to raise funds of at least $150 which is going to take some creativity with this economy the way it is right now.

So fellow followers and D-bloggers what are your suggestions to increase attendance for this event (or any other suggestions you might have)?

Until next time wish me luck and many blessings because I’m wishing the same thing for you!

Andrea B.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

