Skip to content

Post Office nightmare

February 4, 2009

I received a request for some ribbons from one of my online diabetic buddies. So today I stopped by the post office to mail them. Now I’ve been doing this for over a year so I assumed this should be a pretty routine trip. Yeah right! Inside the post office the line was coming out of the door (which is never a good sign). I decided it was better to wait in line now then to put it off until later when I get off work. I go over  to the counter to prepare my package. As usual I can’t find a delivery confirmation slip, the size envelope that I need to mail the ribbons in is M.I.A. and the line is getting longer with only one person working the window. 

I always feel like I’m being rushed by the people behind me in line and the person that’s waiting on me at the window. Anyway, I put my package up there and told the lady I needed a stamped envelope and delivery confirmation for the package. She tells me to put everything inside the package as she is reaching across the counter to grab my paperwork. All of it, the papers that I am mailing and the ones that I am going to keep for my records. As I tried to explain to her that not all of the papers were being mailed she rolled her eyes with frustration. And she wasn’t the only one.

Twenty miuntes later I’m out the door but not before she told me to make sure I gave her back the package and envelope that I wanted to mail. As if there was something else I would do with it, Hell I had already paid for it (sorry for the foul language). And somehow I ended up with a paper cut on my lip. Now I’m in the process of updating my forms and I’m going to buy a bulk pack of envelopes from the local office supply store. This way I can be ready when I get to the window. I will only need to get the package stamped and add a delivery confirmation. Why didn’t I think of this before? O well, off to change my forms. Thank you to all my wonderful diabetic buddies for being patient while I change my process of mailing ribbons.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 9:26 pm

    How in the heck did you get a paper cut ON YOUR LIP??!?!

    That is funny to me – in the most compassionate way, of course. 🙂

  2. February 4, 2009 10:20 pm

    LOL!! That’s all I can do

Leave a Reply

