Skip to content

Meme Monday

February 9, 2009

Let’s just hope I’m doing this right and I think I still have a couple of hours before Monday is over so here goes. I got the letter M from my good friend ninjabetic:

1. Mom of two beautiful boys who keep me on my toes but my world would not be anything without them. Chubba & Dre'

2. M & M’s plain or peanut because I really like them both

3. Madea is what a lot of people call my granny. She is my heart and at 67 she says and does what she wants. Boy I can’t wait to turn 67 so I can be that cool.

4. Modern Medicine is what I’m hoping will save my children from living a lifetime filled with insulin, test strips and doctors visits.

5. Make believe is what I loved to play when I was a little girl (and sometimes it’s still fun).

6. Monie is my little brothers nickname. He is a pain in my backside on most days but I wouldn’t trade him for the world. Then again if you want to make me an offer…

7. Miracle that diabetes moved in with me almost 13 years ago and I have only been hospitalized twice. The first time was the initial stay when I was diagnosed and the next time was a near diabetic coma when I was pregnant with my oldest son. Thank God! I’m so blessed.

8. Movies are something that I love to watch (especially scary ones) but I have to admit that I have a very short attention span so I never really make it through a whole movie.

9. Marriage is something that I thought would never be a part of my vocabulary until I met my boyfriend. Now it’s everywhere I look.

10. Mac and Cheese is one of my favorite side dishes or main dishes for that matter.

Well that wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. If you want to participate in the meme email me at andrea[at]stickysweetdiabetics[dot]org, I promise not to send you the letter Q or X.

Talk about because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 10:40 pm

    Beautiful! I want my letter.

  2. February 10, 2009 12:51 am

    Very cool! I love reading these.

Leave a Reply

