Skip to content

The Perfect Weekend

February 16, 2009

This weekend was the best I have ever had. Thomas (my boyfriend) had been very quiet about the details for Valentine’s Day. So I was totally surprised and excited when I was walking across the parking lot on my way back from lunch. When the branch manager asked me “Did you get your flowers?”. With a surprised look on my face I asked a stupid question “I got flowers?” He said “Yes. You have a bouquet of roses on Sharlene’s desk in the lobby”. And without realizing it I ran across the parking lot so I could get my bouquet.  

The flowers were an awesome beginning into Valentine’s Day. On Saturday we had lunch at Applebee’s, ate pizza and drank soda in front of the fireplace (and yes we used champagne glasses to drink our soda), watched NCIS and well you know <wink>. Sunday was a day filled with church activities and was the perfect way to end the weekend.

This was our first Valentine’s Day together and it was PERFECT (even The Big D behaved). When I told Thomas how perfect everything was he replied “It only gets better baby”.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 11:16 am

    That is wonderful! I’m glad you had such a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

