Skip to content

Why I do what I do

April 7, 2009

I was catching up on one of my favorite diabetes blogs  when I pondered the question Cherise posed in her post, Why do you blog? I started blogging so I could release my frustrations, fears and anxiety to others that really understood what I was going through. Besides my little brother I am the only T1 in my family but he doesn’t want to fight it. I was in search of people who shared all of my worries but also wanted to fight this disease.

Lucky for me I have found several people in the diabetes online community (TuDiabetes, DiabetesSisters, Twitter and Facebook) who I consider to be my virtual family. They clap and cheer for me when I win a round with diabetes, encourage me when diabetes has me against the ropes and most importantly they help me to remember that diabetes never wins it only scores!

 Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 7:22 pm

    Nothing like your very own cheerleading squad right?

  2. April 11, 2009 3:06 pm

    Keep on blogging:) I didn’t know your brother has T1??

Leave a Reply

