Skip to content

Change the World…Global Diabetic Awareness

April 20, 2009

I come across alot of challenges, fundraisers, giveaways and contests and some I enter and some I don’t. Of course like many of us I have a facebook page and I receive the alot of the emails to join groups. Most I join without even participating in them (it’s wrong I know) but I still read their emails. So the other day I received an email from one of the groups called Change the World…Global Diabetic Awareness. It read:

Subject: Challenge

Hello Everyone,
Today on the kid’z radio show I put a challenge out to them and now to you. See how many people you can talk to this year about Diabetes. Keep a record and list name,place,date, what you discussed. Maybe blog about ti on our community or on your own blog or the blog we set up.

Set a goal. Challenge yourself or others. I challenged myself to reach 1,000,000 by 2010. One year from today.

Shoot for the stars and go for it. We have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Others have so much to gain also by us talking and accepting this challenge.

So let me know, keep me informed and let’s get going.

I wish all of you luck in your challenge
 
Mark

It sounds simple enough and it’s definitely doable. Don’t set goal if you don’t want to commit to an actual number but commit to talking about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 7:56 am

    You are right. It is doable! And goals are so important.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  2. April 21, 2009 4:28 pm

    Wow! That is awesome!

  3. Tom permalink
    April 28, 2009 12:04 pm

    Let me first say I am pleased to be a part of the Event. It is huge, especially when you look at the numbers of those with Diabetes, without Insurance, or even someone to look to for comfort and support. Although the main goal is to get one million signatures, we MUST also strive to get out the word in general about this Disease.

    TM

  4. April 28, 2009 12:18 pm

    Andrea B.
    Thank you so much for mentioning this on the blog. As you know I am devoted to this and getting people involved. I spend all of my hours on this and I do plan to get the millions names.

    So all I can say is I hope everyone takes on the challenge and let’s get going.
    Mark

  5. Tom permalink
    May 5, 2009 9:35 pm

    And as a Volunteer for Mark’s effort, I urge everyone that can, help him help Diabetics!

Leave a Reply

