Skip to content

Wellness Wednesday

April 22, 2009

First I have to say how excited I am that I WON a 1 year subscription to A Flash In the Pan. This is going to be great since I recently moved out and am responsible for dinner everynight (darn how I miss living at home with my parents). One of the things that I love about this service is they cater to diabetics. Finally a fun, healthy and tasty service that caters to us. Yes! Congratulations to the other winners (Carolyn and Stesha) and good luck to the Semi Finalist (Grand Pooba) for a Grand Prize of Dinner for 6 by A Flash in the Pan. If you missed your chance to win stop by the twitter party tonight @ 8 p.m. Eastern for a chance to win more prizes. Use #FlPan to get in.

Next, is a reminder to stop by the City Market for Wellness Wednesday begining May 6th at 10 a.m. The first Wednesday of every month they will host  an expanded health and wellness program. Check out my post earlier this month for details.

And last but not least is a new website that I think is totally awesome. A twitter friend recommended it to me for my post 1700 calories. It’s Lance Armostrong’s Live Strong website and it has a wealth of health related videos, articles, recipes, a food and exercise tracker, you can start your own blog, join groups or dares and particpate in the forums. The basic membership is free and an upgrade to Gold membership is $29.95 for 6 months or $45 for a year subscription.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 2:17 pm

    Very cool Andrea! I love winning stuff.

Leave a Reply

