Skip to content

The evolution of my blog

May 4, 2009
tags: ,

When I originally started this blog a couple of years ago I wasn’t for sure what I wanted it to be. Did I only want to blog about my life with diabetes? Maybe. What about my volunteer work in the diabetes community? Possibility. Eventually I settled on just my volunteer efforts but I wasn’t satisfied with only that. It was so…so….blah! I needed a change and besides there is so much more to me than just diabetes.

My hesitation about blogging about different topics came from the name of my blog. I was afraid to post about anything that wasn’t diabetes related because the name clearly has diabetes in it and I assumed people would think that’s what it should be about. After talking to Christie (who is a life coach and a inspiration) she encouraged me to make my bloginto whatever I wanted it to be (and to add some more pics, ok ok I will). So here are my thoughts:

Mommy Mondays- will be about my adventures of raising two boys, interviews with other mommy’s, fun stuff to do with your little one’s, and everything else mommy related.

Wellness Wednesdays-will be about any local community health events, new healthy recipes I’ve tried, updates on my work out routine, tips on good physical and emotional wellness, and everything else wellness related.

Free Fridays-will be open for me to cover anything that didn’t fit into the other two topics

It all looks very promising but we know how ADD I can be about posting so bare with me and stay tuned! All thoughts, suggestions, and comments are greatly appreciated.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 1:46 pm

    I am an all-over-the-place blogger and I get all freaked out if I have to stick to certain topics. And my readers have to deal with it. Sometimes I write about diabetes, sometimes weight loss, exercise, emotions, etc etc and I can’t make myself do it on certain days. I admire people who can stick to schedules or topics like that but I just… can’t.

  2. May 4, 2009 2:15 pm

    I’m excited to see the new changes. I think Monday’s are going to be the funniest blog to read.

  3. May 5, 2009 2:24 pm

    wow! something looks different here! I am glad you were able to incorporate everything into your blog. I love working with Christie, she is awesome!

Leave a Reply

