Skip to content

Belching Wars

May 11, 2009
tags:

My two year old has officially learned how to……Belch. I’m so excited, NOT! I know your wondering what’s the big deal. Most kids know how to belch (or burp) by the time they are almost 3. BUT and I do mean BUT how many use it as a response when they get in trouble?

Most kids would cry, fuss, or even throw a tantrum and he does until recently. The other day I asked him why he peed in his diaper instead of going to the potty. He promptly responded with a belch and another and another and another. When I told him to stop it before he gets in trouble he simply fell out on the floor and BELCHED! At that point I just walked away and quietly laughed at my over dramatic baby boy.

Oh yeah, the Sorbet has not been made but keep coming back because it will happen.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

