Skip to content

Exercise Update

May 13, 2009
tags:

I met with my “free” personal trainer last week and it was pretty awesome! When I first got there I was really nervous because I didn’t know what to expect. I wondered what she would be like? Well I can tell you that she is super nice and is very motivating. We decided on a work out regimen of 5 days a week for 30 minutes of cardio for the next two weeks. Then she will show me how to use the weights. One of the coolest things is now I know how to do sit ups, YAY! And on a ball, double YAY! She said she would show me how to do more stuff with the ball so I can work out at home too since I have little one’s.

That was on Thursday and I worked out on Friday, skipped Saturday, worked “it” out on Sunday (that counts right?) and on Monday. I missed yesterday since I had to be in Jefferson City for a meeting that got cut short because a snake got in the wiring at the capital building and the electricity went out. Yeah I can feel a post coming on about that.

I like the ball, the treadmill is alright and the bike is ok BUT that elliptical machine is going to bemy nemesis. I’m scheduled to do the treadmill every other day and then do two machines for 15 minutes each (for a total of 30 minutes) every other day. I hate to admit it but I haven’t been back on the elliptical since I worked out with the trainer. I just glare at it while I’m on the treadmill and I think it winks at me. Grumble, grumble, insert bad word here.

For the most part I’m doing good with my target goal of working out 5 days a week and I’m still pumped about exercising. Go me!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 11:30 am

    This is great! I’m glad you are working out. I need to get back into my yoga. I’ve been doing yoga every morning. My goal is to do it 6 days a week. Let’s hope I stick to it.

Leave a Reply

