Skip to content

New York City Here I Come!

May 15, 2009

Monday I received an email from Susan requesting diabetes awareness ribbons. She said

“I would like to place an order for 50 ribbons if you are still providing them, we are a dialysis unit and on occasion during our annual free blood pressure clinics we also provide information on diabetes and blood pressure control.We already hand out green ribbons for kidney awareness and would like to be able to give the white/silver for diabetes. Please let me know if you still provide these.”

OMG! 50 ribbons and in her signature line it said to send them to Hornell, New York. Double OMG! I love sending out ribbons and I get extremely excited when a clinic or non profit requests them. So, this weekend I will be busy, busy, busy making ribbons.

On a side note the adventure continues to find the prefect blue for my World Diabetes Day ribbons (which is 6 months away). I’ll keep you posted!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 9:34 am

    Awesome!

  2. May 15, 2009 11:23 am

    Definitely Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

