Skip to content

Let’s Vote 4 World Diabetes Day Ribbons

June 3, 2009

As many of you know World DiabetesDay is quickly approaching. So I’m in a mad dash to create free Diabetes Awareness ribbons. I need your help on which ribbon to go with for WDD 2009. Here is what I have so far:

1) WDD Ribbon 09-1 This ribbon is inward with the red dot in the middle and the blue ribbon (more toward the bottom) represents the World Diabetes Day circle.

2)WDD Ribbon 09-2 This ribbon is just like the diabetes awareness ribbons I send out through out the year with the blue ribbon around it to represent the World Diabetes Day circle and the red dot on the tip.

3)WDD Ribbon 09-3 This one is very plain but I’ve thought about adding a red dot to this one.

So what do you think? 

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

Andrea B.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2009 10:30 pm

    Good stuff! Keep up the great work Andrea.

  2. June 3, 2009 11:11 pm

    ribbon 3 with a red dot 😉

  3. June 4, 2009 8:16 am

    Hey, I dig that you’ve come up with ideas to reconcile the blue circle with the D ribbon. I voted for #2 because it’s most true to both symbols.

    I think if you put a red dot on #3, the colors are too close in value that the dot wouldn’t be noticeable.

    Can’t wait to see which one you ultimately choose!

  4. June 4, 2009 8:54 am

    Hmmm. That’s a tough choice. I originally thought number 3 with a red dot, but then I read Lee Ann’s comment, and she’s probably right (she’s a pretty smart cookie).

  5. June 4, 2009 11:01 am

    I think I like ribbon 2 the best!!!

  6. Cherise permalink
    June 5, 2009 11:11 pm

    I can’t wait to see what you decide on

Leave a Reply

