Skip to content

Summer heat=More H2O

June 24, 2009
tags: ,

Water with lemon

It’s June and Kansas City is officially under a heat advisory. The heat index is going to be over 105 for the next few days, YUCK! When it gets that hot outside I have to constantly remind myself to drink more water. I would rather be drinking a Diet Pepsi but water is so good. YUM! Don’t I sound convincing? I know what your saying, I really don’t like to drink alot of water but maybe you could add a lemon  (I really don’t care for a lemon in my water but that’s always an option) or Crystal Light. Whatever you do to add a little flavor just make sure you drink more water.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 12:53 pm

    Great advice. I’ve been trying really hard to make sure I’m drinking enough water – it really makes a difference in how I feel. And in how I look! I even found a cute iPhone app that helps me keep count. 🙂 A squirt of lemon or lime really zips it up.

Leave a Reply

