Skip to content

It Might Be a Circus at the Zoo

June 29, 2009
tags: , ,

In a little over two weeks my family and I will be taking our very first vacation. Yay! Thomas and I have decided to take the boys on a little road trip to the Henry Dooley Zoo in Omaha. The plan is to leave on Friday morning and stay until Sunday.

I know Dre’ (my 8 year old) is going to love it. He has already google earthed it and told me that it should only take about 3 hours. What can I say? Maps are his thing. He’s my own little GPS system which is a plus and a negative but that’s a post for another time.

Now the infamous Fuss (my 2 year old) is a horse of a different color. He tends to want to do the exact opposite of what everyone is doing. My worry is that we will get to the zoo and he will hate it. I can picture it now. All of the animals will scare him and you guessed it he will Fuss the whole time. Then here I am walking the tight rope trying not to fall off and loose every bit of patience that I never had in the first place. It could easily end up being a circus at the zoo. Either way I’ll keep you posted.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

