Skip to content

Diabetes Rollercoaster

June 30, 2009

rollercoaster

For the last couple of days I have been fighting with my diabetes.  I have had extreme lows and highs. When I see these type of numbers it’s usually just a postcard from diabetes telling me that some kind of cold is on it’s way. I’m hoping and wishing and praying that I’m not getting sick. I finally broke down and called my endo yesterday before I left work. They called back and of course wanted me to fax them a weeks worth of blood sugars. I’m off to get that done and see what he thinks the problem is. Hopefully it’s just a little adjustment that needs to be made but nothing is ever simple with diabetes. I’ll keep you posted!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. beccasfamilyof5 permalink
    June 30, 2009 4:54 pm

    Hello, I am new to your blog but my boyfriend was diagnosed with diabetes earlier this year and like you is going through the highs and lows the same. I hope you dont mind if I follow your blog as I would like to be as supportive as possible and find out more about diabetes in general. Wishing you all the best for your current issue and the future anyway.
    Thanks for taking the time to read my message.
    Becca. x

  2. June 30, 2009 8:26 pm

    I hope that you get this figured out and do not get sick. Summer colds are even worse than winter colds in my opinion. They just seem to hang around longer.

  3. July 2, 2009 12:32 am

    I’m a bit late to read and comment, but better late than not at all right? I’m hoping that things have settled down for you a bit and that you do NOT get sick. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Rotation « Sticky Sweet Diabetics

Leave a Reply

