Skip to content

Rotation

July 2, 2009

I’m usually pretty lazy about rotating to a different area. For the longest time I used my thighs until I had these huge bruises on them. Then the doctor suggested I use my stomach and plus the absorption rate is faster. So I did just that until recently. In my post earlier this week I wrote about the rollercoaster ride I had been on.

I contacted my endo and gave him a list of my readings and some possible suggestions. I like to give my opinion even though I think  the doc hates it when I do that. One of them was that I think my absorption rate was slowing down in my stomach. He agreed that I should rotate my injection site and stop using my belly for a while and so far my numbers are looking better. YAY!

Needless to say I did wake up with a bit of a scratchy throat but I mailed it a antihistamine and a one way ticket to a far away place for summer vacation. Let’s hope it takes it because I wont take no for an answer.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 1:55 pm

    I’m sorry you are going through this, but at least your levels are looking better.

Leave a Reply

