Skip to content

What is your motivation?

July 7, 2009

All across the blogosphere are posts about falling off the exercise wagon. My blog is no exception. I’ve started and stoped and yesterday I started again. I really didn’t want to go even though I knew that I really needed to. Here is why I went . All My Boys

(Thomas, Dre and Fuss left to right clockwise)

They are my motivation and I want to be able to keep up with them. My boys love to run, jump, crawl, dive, you name it and they like to do it. My other motivation is my family has a history of heart disease. Since I am diabetic and I have a family history it doubles if not triples my risk.

 Now that man sitting there in the middle is my wonderful, sweet, incredibly awesome, love of my life. I love him so much! He was so excited yesterday when he got home. I was kind of dragging until I saw the excitement on his face. We worked out for 30 minutes but I was so proud of us for doing something that is so positive and productive together.

As our lives get busy with vacations, holidays, work commitments, church activities and occasionally sleep I know that I will fall off again. Unlike other times when I fall off I now have someone that will encourage, inspire and motivate me to do my best. Someone who understands what I mean about being tired, too busy and just not wanting to go. My hope is that I will be a motivation to him when he needs it like he is to me.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2009 9:48 am

    SO glad you have each other!!!
    That kind of support is KEY to motivation.

    I am seriously lacking in that area.

  2. Cherise permalink
    July 7, 2009 11:28 pm

    Awwww! Cute pic! I’m cheering you on! If I have to text you I will:) one day at a time:)

Leave a Reply

