Skip to content

Let’s play Ketchup

September 1, 2009

According to wordpress I have not posted since July 10th. WOW! I can believe since the slow drizzle I was experiencing in my life turned into a hurricane. My grandma says when it rains it pours.

Now let’s play catch up (hence the blog title ketchup):

July 17th my family and I went to Omaha, Nebraska. We were there for three days. The highlights of our trip was the Henry Dooly Zoo and the Old Market. It was great and we all really enjoyed ourselves.

July 27th I got ENGAGED! I’m so excited about it. The jumping up and down, starring at my ring for hours on end and stopping random people in the street to tell them about it has pretty much come to a halt. Now the planning begins.

August 3rd my grandmother celebrated her 68th birthday. Every year that I am blessed with her brings me joy and a greater appreciation for life. she has taught me so much and I can only hope that can be at least half the grandmother to my grandkids that she is to me.

August 4th my fiance was admitted to the hospital for a reoccurring infection. He spent 10 days in the hospital. The infection affected his ability to walk. He’s home now and is walking again with the use of a walker.

August 8th my uncle suffered a heart attack. He had to be resuscitated on the way to the hospital due to the fluid around his lungs. He spent 7 days in the hospital. He’s out now and doing better. Maybe now he will stop smoking…maybe!

August 14th I went to see Dr. Kallsen. My blood sugars were crashing around 1 or 2 in the morning. He adjusted the dosage on my Lantus. Then there was the dreaded blood work results aren’t in yet but I will keep you posted.

August 17th First Day of School. My baby is in 4th grade this year. OMG! He still loves school and I’m trying to cherish these years while I can.

August 21st I was back at the doctors but this wasn’t a planned visit. Frequent urination and pain sent me there this time. My primary told me it was a Urinary Tract Infection. Ugh! 10 days of popping pills is not fun. For a change I finished them all. YAY!

Ok this rain can stop now because I’m getting drenched! I’m hoping to put my umbrella and rain boots away soon.

P.S. If you haven’t been over there go visit my good friend Cherise at Diabetes Daily. Congrats again girl!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2009 9:42 pm

    CONGRATS on your engagement! How awesome!

    I hope that both your fiance and uncle are doing well.

Leave a Reply

