Skip to content

Coloring on the Balcony

September 8, 2009

Most of the time my oldest is bored and my youngest is loud and rambunctious. No matter what I surround them with they still seem to revert back to being bored, loud and rambunctious little fellows. Saturday started off no different. Then the light bulb went off. The weather was beautiful. Not too hot and not too cold. We had the windows open and the screen door open on the balcony.

Dre and Chubba 09-2009

 

Yes I sent them outside on the balcony with crayons, markers, coloring book, pen and paper. I laid out a blanket and told them to do whatever they pleased as long as they didn’t throw anything off the balcony.

Dre decided to write a short story which is turning into quite the novel. I’ll post a snippet from it once it’s done (with his permission of course). I think Fuss was just happy that he could draw on the paper or the blanket if he wanted. For me I was overjoyed that for a change they weren’t bored, loud or rambunctious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

