Skip to content

An Early Christmas Gift

September 14, 2009

I love my kids. Really I do BUT sometimes I just need a break. This weekend I was given the long needed break that all parents need from time to time. I had asked my mother to watch my kids this weekend anyway but originally thought she was just going to watch them for one night.

After spending the evening celebrating my Aunt’s 40th birthday I returned to my mothers house to pick up my kids. To my surprise she said “Am I supposed to watch them all weekend?” I knew that was her way of saying that she wanted them all weekend. I was ecstatic!

They usually go over there once or twice a month and spend the night usually a Saturday. Hardly ever do they go for the whole weekend. You should have seen me running thru the house kissing the kids and my parents goodbye, telling them to be good from the porch, telling everyone that I loved them as I was waving frantically from the car window.

As I drove away with the tires screeching I thought WOW what an amazing Early Christmas Gift!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 7:10 pm

    You deserve a break!! You need one every once in a while

Leave a Reply

