Skip to content

The Ribbon Factory

September 16, 2009

Yesterday I received the following email

 My name is Kara and I am on a mission to raise awareness about Type1 Diabetes as my now 8 yr old son was diagnosed last November with this disease. I am attending an event this Saturday Sept 19th 2009 and was hoping to raise awareness there. I saw your add and wanted to order some for this day….I would only need roughly 50 to 100 ribbons is it too short a notice to get them by this Friday 9/18/09? I completely understand if it is. Please let me know and Thank you for doing all you have done to date for raising awareness on this issue!

Sincerely,
Kara

First off let me just say that I get very, very, very excited whenever anyone orders diabetes awareness ribbons. I’m just weird like that I guess. Anyway, in her email she mentions having a 8 year old T1 son. I can not imagine how hard it is to have a child living with the Big D. My heart goes out to her and her family.

I completed the order last night and they are on their way to Massacusetts today. She’s going to promote diabetes awareness this weekend at her High School Alumni event. I’m so excited because Everyone Knows Someone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 11:14 pm

    Awesome! I can’t wait to see what the blue ones look like:)

Leave a Reply

