Skip to content

Sometimes

October 6, 2009
tags:

Sometimes I don’t want to test my blood sugar

Sometimes I don’t want to eat when I’m low

Sometimes I don’t want to go to the doctor

Sometimes I don’t want to take a shot of insulin

Sometimes I don’t want diabetes

Then I think about my children, fiance, parents, brother, cousin, aunts and uncles, not to mention all of my friends in the diabetes OC. I think about how sad everyone would be that I’m gone. How mad everyone would be that I gave up. I think about how many people depend on me, look up to me and look out for me.

POW…Smack…Slam! Take that diabetes because I’m here to stay.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 7:40 am

    Great post!

  2. October 6, 2009 7:45 am

    Great post! And so true!

  3. October 6, 2009 8:04 am

    I sometimes too. (hugs)

  4. October 6, 2009 12:12 pm

    I sometimes feel like this….but if we want to live a long life and see our kids grow up we have to get out of the sometimes mode

  5. October 26, 2009 5:19 pm

    I love this post too. Sometimes it is so hard to keep fighting the fight.

Leave a Reply

