Skip to content

What I need

October 8, 2009

What I need to do is stop eating in the middle of the night. When I wake up to go to the restroom. I need to go right back to bed. Yeah I hear you brownie and milk calling my name. I simply can not keep talking to you this way. Why you ask. Just take a look at my fasting blood sugar this morning.

Fasting

So goodbye brownie and milk. No not forever just not at 3 a.m. when we normally meet. Maybe around 7ish after dinner when I can take insulin and not worry about going low while I sleep.

Hello willpower! Where have you been these last couple of months? Vacation you say. That’s nice but I need you now more than ever. You see I’m getting married in less than a year and brownie is trying to tempt me all the time. My appointment with my endo is less than 2 months away and I want to reach my goal. So if you would put in some overtime during the grave yard shift I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Love, Me!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

