Skip to content

A1c Goal Reached!

October 9, 2009

A1c

Yesterday I started thinking about my test results from August. Usually if something is wrong the doctor’s office will call and if not they will mail a post card. Realizing I never got either one I called my doctor and left a voice mail. What I really wanted to know about was my A1c. Earlier this year I made a goal to get my A1c under 7.0 and I wanted to see how close (or far away) I was.

Finally I got the news I had been waiting on. All my blood work came back fine and to my surprise my A1c was 6.8! OMG! My A1c has never been this low and I’ve had diabetes for the last 13 years. I’m totally excited and very motivated to keep it in this range. It feels sooooo good!

I want to especially thank Cherise for pushing me, encouraging me, listening to me complain and just understanding what I am going through. Thanks to everyone else in the Diabetes OC because you cheer me on all the time. I really believe it helped me reach my goal this year. THANKS you guys!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2009 7:22 am

    That’s EXCELLENT. Many congratulations for attaining your goal, and I know just how hard that probably was. Good for you.

  2. October 9, 2009 7:51 am

    That is so awesome!! Getting my a1c lower is a CONSTANT struggle for me … especially since I’ve been managing my diabetes a lot better. And I’ve had it for almost 28 years! That is a huge accomplishment and I am so thrilled for you 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  3. October 26, 2009 5:17 pm

    Way to go! We’re so proud of you for reaching your A1C goal – I know how hard it is! You did it!

Trackbacks

  1. Kickboxing Diabetes « Sticky Sweet Diabetics

Leave a Reply

