Skip to content

Kickboxing Diabetes

October 22, 2009

A couple of weeks ago I blogged about reaching my A1c goal. YAY! Since then I have been trying to make sure I keep that goal and hopefully go lower. It sounds doable, right? Maybe if my blood sugar fasting weren’t going into the 200’s. I thought it might be because of my late night rendezvous with cookies. Hoping this would fix the problem I stopped. Alright so I didn’t completely stop. I can’t help it they call my name and I have to go see what they want. Right?

Last night I slept all the way through. So no cookie conversation last night. I woke up this morning and checked my blood sugar. To my surprise my fasting was 298. Wait! What? Well darn shoot! That doesn’t prove my theory of the cookies being to blame. Now I’m thinking that I need to adjust my Lantus. AGAIN!

Let me just say that diabetes is the hardest and most complicated job that I’ve ever had, that I can never leave and unfortunately can not give away. Guess what diabetes? I’m prepared to kickbox because I’m not giving up. Sometimes you have me against the ropes, you may even score but you will never ever win! The gloves are off and the steel toe boots are on. Let’s go!

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 8:04 am

    Diabetes is never the same disease 2 days in a row. Your right, Diabetes is the hardest job you will ever have! But don’t stop working at owning it, and kicking it’s butt to the curb. Plus, you look fabulous in steel toed boots !
    kelly k

  2. October 22, 2009 3:35 pm

    The cookie monster is your friend lol diabetes will not win…I love it. Are you sneaking homemade cookies or store bought?

  3. October 26, 2009 5:14 pm

    Darn shoot is right! Kickbox the heck out of it girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

