Skip to content

4 days in

November 4, 2009

4 days in and I’ve already lost the NaBloPoMo challenge to blog everyday for 30 days. I had planned on writing a post yesterday evening but we were so wrapped up into Family Fun Night that I forgot all about it. The boys and I played our first game of Checkers (Thomas was in the bed sick). It was very interesting because Fuss was either running his cars across the board or stealing the Checkers pieces and running. Needless to say we are now one checker piece short. I won but I showed Dre’ the moves he could have made so he can get better at it.

After that we played a surprisingly short game of War. We gave Fuss two cards and he was content with that until he realized he had to give his cards up. So we just let him keep his. Either one of us won depending on who you ask. Thomas grew up playing that who ever lost all of their cards first was the loser. I grew up playing just the opposite way.

In my world we were all winners because nothing can beat family fun night.

P.S. I shipped 250 ribbons to Boston and 10 to Malaysia yesterday. I shipped 100 to a blind veteran group last week. Others are on their way please be patient if you ordered.

Talk about it because Everyone Knows Someone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Crystal permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:43 am

    No worries, family is more important, but you knew that. 😉

    Woo hoo on ribbon shipment! Awesome.

  2. November 4, 2009 6:59 pm

    Chica-

    I am sorry to hear about Thomas! Hope he is feeling better. Glad you had fun with the kids. I can’t wait to see my ribbions. Btw, one week to go

Leave a Reply

